howdy y'all!
Well, it's currently 1:40 am in New York, and my bed has been stolen by my sister, so what better time than to post a new blog!
In Quebec, which is where we last left off, there was snow EVERYWHERE
and I mean EVERYWHERE
oh it was so beautiful! If anyone wanted a guaranteed white christmas which was absolutely BEAUTIFUL I'd totally recommend it!
and even if you WEREN'T looking for that, I'd still recommend it!
The town was just like a little French village, with cute little houses, and everyone spoke French because they hate the English/Americans. The hotel we stayed in was called Chateau Frontenac, and is an actualy 17th or 18th century Chateau, from teh times fo the French Occupation of Quebec, and it still has massive walls around it, and cannons all up the hillside.
We spent aaages in all these fur shops, because mum and dad wanted fur coats (oh MAN they're soft...) and that was fun. Except when Anastasia and Harriette fell asleep in front of everyone...
to get down to the city from the hotel, which was on top of a massive hill, you took the Fumiclaire, which was a little glass room type thing which went down the side of the hill on a rail way track, it was really fun!
and that's all I remember about Quebec... we mostly shopped... and watched this crazy TV show about a family with 18 kids. It was AWESOME!
Then we made our way to New York
so far, New York has been dirty, over crowded, cold and smelly, but I still rather like it. Everyone is on holidays, and flooding in for New Years, so the crowds are even more so than usual, says the bell man. We're staying right on Times Square/Broadway, which makes for some good play viewage!
We had lunch at PLanet Hollywood, and got our photo taken in front of the prom outfits from twilight, worn by Kristen Stewart (boo...) and Robert Pattinson(OHEMGEE YAY!!!!!!!!!!!)
Today we saw the matinee of Wicked, which was absolutely FANTASTIC! Even though it didn't have Rob "Millsy" Mills in it, like in Melbourne (AHAHAHAHAHA) but it was pretty freakin' awesome. I don't exaggerate when I say it gave me chills and thrills to see it ;)
then, we saw Equus for the evening viewing.
Oh it was wonderful
Daniel Radcliffe was ABSOLUTELY FREAKIN' MINDBLOWINGLY AWESOME! And I'm still spell bound by it!
I can't get over how unlike Harry Potter he was, and how much he had gotten into the mind of a delusional 17 year old who only knows how to sing the jingles from TV commercials
But nobody ask, because I am NOT talking about him being naked...
no matter how much I enjoyed seeign how freaking built he was )seriously, good on you Harry! I mean... Daniel! DanRad as I call him...)
Tomorrow night we're seeing the Little Mermaid on stage, which looks CRAZY because it's got all sorts of new set design inventions and stuff, so I'm excited
the only problem is, we can't sing along :(
AND the hotel we're staying in has given our room free internet (why I do not know) so we've been downloading like there's no tomorrow (MWAHAHAHAHAHA)
But we aren't srue whether or not to see Young Frankenstein... because it got such bad reviews... but we love it!
any other play/activity suggestions?
should we go to the Empire State building and look for Tom Hanks? or to the Statue of Liberty and sing Higher and Higher like the Ghostbusters?
haahaha
anyway
I must be away to bed, for it is 2 am!
ciao for now lovelies!!!!!!!
ps HAPPY BIRTHDAY AUNTY TINIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (hahahahaha)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
You lucky bastard.....
ReplyDeleteI can't believe it. You are so freakin lucky....
I love you