Wednesday, December 31, 2008

New Year's!

Well last ngiht we saw The Little Mermaid on Broadway, and it was SOOOO GOOOD!
they had wheels on the heels of their shoes, so they'd glide across the stage like fish, and the mermaid's tails were long skirts, and then they had a wire tail hanging out the back, so they'd swish their hips,a dn their tails would go too!
Flounder was played by THE MOST ADORABLE BOY EVER and he was SOO GOOD at singing, it was insane!
He was like, belting out songs and dancing along! ahahaha it was awesome...

Then it was New Years Eve, and so we were in our room, and we popped out for the fireworks, because the whole street had been blocked off. But it was FREEZING because it's now -7 degrees celsius...
Ah it was so cold!
We watched the ball drop and the fireworks go off, it was amazign! And everyone was singing Auld Lang Syne, just like in the movies, hahaha!

So we hung around for a while, but eventually it just got too cold...
and, at quarter past 12, the police cars alarms are already going off!

and so, I finish with...

HAPPY 2009 EVERYONE!

Monday, December 29, 2008

Quebec/Christmas, New York, Wicked and Equus

howdy y'all!
Well, it's currently 1:40 am in New York, and my bed has been stolen by my sister, so what better time than to post a new blog!

In Quebec, which is where we last left off, there was snow EVERYWHERE
and I mean EVERYWHERE
oh it was so beautiful! If anyone wanted a guaranteed white christmas which was absolutely BEAUTIFUL I'd totally recommend it!
and even if you WEREN'T looking for that, I'd still recommend it!

The town was just like a little French village, with cute little houses, and everyone spoke French because they hate the English/Americans. The hotel we stayed in was called Chateau Frontenac, and is an actualy 17th or 18th century Chateau, from teh times fo the French Occupation of Quebec, and it still has massive walls around it, and cannons all up the hillside.

We spent aaages in all these fur shops, because mum and dad wanted fur coats (oh MAN they're soft...) and that was fun. Except when Anastasia and Harriette fell asleep in front of everyone...

to get down to the city from the hotel, which was on top of a massive hill, you took the Fumiclaire, which was a little glass room type thing which went down the side of the hill on a rail way track, it was really fun!

and that's all I remember about Quebec... we mostly shopped... and watched this crazy TV show about a family with 18 kids. It was AWESOME!

Then we made our way to New York

so far, New York has been dirty, over crowded, cold and smelly, but I still rather like it. Everyone is on holidays, and flooding in for New Years, so the crowds are even more so than usual, says the bell man. We're staying right on Times Square/Broadway, which makes for some good play viewage!

We had lunch at PLanet Hollywood, and got our photo taken in front of the prom outfits from twilight, worn by Kristen Stewart (boo...) and Robert Pattinson(OHEMGEE YAY!!!!!!!!!!!)

Today we saw the matinee of Wicked, which was absolutely FANTASTIC! Even though it didn't have Rob "Millsy" Mills in it, like in Melbourne (AHAHAHAHAHA) but it was pretty freakin' awesome. I don't exaggerate when I say it gave me chills and thrills to see it ;)

then, we saw Equus for the evening viewing.
Oh it was wonderful
Daniel Radcliffe was ABSOLUTELY FREAKIN' MINDBLOWINGLY AWESOME! And I'm still spell bound by it!
I can't get over how unlike Harry Potter he was, and how much he had gotten into the mind of a delusional 17 year old who only knows how to sing the jingles from TV commercials
But nobody ask, because I am NOT talking about him being naked...
no matter how much I enjoyed seeign how freaking built he was )seriously, good on you Harry! I mean... Daniel! DanRad as I call him...)

Tomorrow night we're seeing the Little Mermaid on stage, which looks CRAZY because it's got all sorts of new set design inventions and stuff, so I'm excited
the only problem is, we can't sing along :(

AND the hotel we're staying in has given our room free internet (why I do not know) so we've been downloading like there's no tomorrow (MWAHAHAHAHAHA)

But we aren't srue whether or not to see Young Frankenstein... because it got such bad reviews... but we love it!

any other play/activity suggestions?

should we go to the Empire State building and look for Tom Hanks? or to the Statue of Liberty and sing Higher and Higher like the Ghostbusters?

haahaha
anyway
I must be away to bed, for it is 2 am!

ciao for now lovelies!!!!!!!

ps HAPPY BIRTHDAY AUNTY TINIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (hahahahaha)

Tuesday, December 23, 2008

Disneyland, Universal Studios and Quebec!

On Sunday we went to Disneyland, which was REALLLY busy, even though people are still in school (I think...), so we were constantly lining up for stuff
Although, unlike Australian theme parks, the American ones were really good at getting crowds through quickly, and each ride would hold at least 8 people, and there'd be about 3 going at one time. So it wasn't too bad...
Space Mountain was epic, although the line was 45 minutes... Indiana Jones was even better, and only about 20 minutes wait. I can't actually remember what else we did because it's 530 am... but anyway
Oh yeah
because there were so many lines, we could only do each ride once before our bus left, and we didn't even get a look at California Land!
But it was still a pretty good day, pretty much fulfilling all of our expectations


Then we went to Universal Studios the next day, and MAN that was good
they had a field of snow in "Whoville" and all these Who's runing around, and they were really tall and lanky and PERFECT for the part. And everything was "Grinchmas" themed, it was crazy!
we went on the Studio Tour, which was good, they did earthquake simulations, and Jaws attacked you, and they parted the seas of waters around Skull Island (from King Kong...)
And we went on the Simpsons ride, which was a simulation one... which was a bad ride in itself, but the animation of the simulation was really good!
and then we discovered the "Lower Lot"
Which you took 4 BIIIG elevators down to get to, and it had the Mummy ride and Jurassic Park. Jurassic Park SEEMED boring at the beginning, because you're floatig around in this little boat, and then, instead of going into Stegasaurus cove, you go into the back areas, where the T-Rex's and the Utahraptors and the other carnivorous dinosarus have escaped!
and T-Rex's jkump at you from the ceiling,a nd then yougo down the water fall, which was like a 4 story drop or something and it's practically vertical!
It was CRAZY
BUT THEN
we went on the Mummy!
which was a rollercoaster inside a big warehouse type building, and they drip water on you and blast tiny bits of air at your feet, adn it feels like big fat BEETLES are crawling on you
and you go backwards and everythign!
IT WAS SO GOOD
we went on JP 4 times, and the Mummy 6 times
and the best part was
THE LINE WAS NEVER LONGER THAN 5 MINUTES!!!!!!!!!!


and now I am at the airport, waiting for our flight to Montreal, then Quebec, where it's been snowing up a storm, ready for our white christmas!
We got up at 3:30, left at 4, and it's now 5:53 am.
And our flight isn't til 7:30...
yay...

Thanks for reading!
C XXX

Sunday, December 21, 2008

LA!!!

And so we come to the first leg of my voyages: Los Angeles.
We arrived in LA at 10am Saturday (after leaving Australia at 1130am Saturday...) and went to our hotel in Beverly Hills .
We spent the afternoon chilling at Santa Monica Blvd, where there were people running around in their underwear singing carols, a man and his son doing acrobatics with 90s haircuts, and a man with a monkey wearing a dress.
And! We got to shake the monkeys hand! LIFE LONG DREAM FULFILLED!
It felt like a baby wearing soft little leather gloves (hahaahahaha)
We then went down to venice beach, where there were massive walls of sand taller than our heads.
Today we're heading off to Disneyland, and it's now nearly 10 am. And we're leaving at 10pm... unless we're not destroyed by jet lag first...

Wednesday, December 17, 2008

Before we begin...

Hi!
My name is ChazzaPi, and this is my new blog.
I created this blog to keep my friends and family up to date on my goings on whilst I spend a year in the UK/Europe.
And if you're reading this, you're either one of the above, or insanely bored.
Throughout the year I'll be posting blogs about what I've been up to, and uploading photos or videos, so I have somewhere to keep them...
I'll be working at a school called New Hall School, in Chelmsford, Essex, in England, which is half an hour out of London (which is UBER EXCITING!)
But I'm going to America first... so we'll have those photos before the awesomeness of ESSEX!!!!!!!